Studying Genesis

In our weekly bible study we are studying the book of Genesis. I have written a study on Genesis 1 & 2.

The purpose of this study is to elaborate on the message of Genesis chapters 1 and 2. My main aim is to interact primarily with the scripture itself, and to bring in cross references where applicable. As part of my study for this work I examined the Greek Old Testament (LXX) translation alongside the English, and occasionally I reference interesting variations from the Hebrew. I do not set out to interact with the arguments or views of others on the message of these chapters, rather I simply try to be faithful in expounding the message that our Lord placed there. I pray that my work will be found faithful to our Lord’s intent in these chapters.

Leave a Reply

